Shalersville Township Officials

Explore Shalersville

Bicentennial Celebration
Township History
Road Department

M-S Fire Department


Township Park
Veterans Memorial
Portage County Facilities
Links to Related Sites

Please direct all Township Mail c/o Fiscal Officer, 9692 Infirmary Road, Mantua, OH 44255


          Chairman:   Dennis J. Bujak      4200 Dudley Rd.       Mantua, OH   (330) 274-8542
Vice-Chairman:  Frank R. Ruehr  3676 Beck Rd. Mantua, OH (330) 274-0547
Nancy Vines             4934 St Rt 303  Ravenna, OH (330) 296-4244
Fiscal Officer:         Dorothy J. Caldwell      9692 Infirmary Rd.       Mantua, OH   (330) 274-2152
Township Office      (330) 274-3655 
Office Fax number  (330) 274-8658 

          The Board of Trustees meets in the Town Hall meeting room at 8:00PM on the first and third 
          Tuesday of each month.  The meetings are open to the public and your input is welcome.

Road Employees:     C. James Corbett 8679 St. Rt. 44 Ravenna, OH (330) 671-6484
John R. Benjamin      2787 Mennonite Rd.             Mantua, OH   (330) 274-3293
Richard Veon 9329 Infirmary Rd. Mantua, OH (330) 626-9196
        Chuck Kollman 8993 St. Rt. 44 Ravenna, OH (330) 296-1549

Township Garage:


4383 S. R. 303


Mantua, OH


(330) 297-5537

Cemetery Sexton:


Township Garage
Zoning Inspector:  Jason Garey  P.O. Box 422 Mantua, OH (330) 297-7553 

Zoning Commission:                   See Commission membership

          The Zoning Commission meets in the Town Hall  meeting room at 7:30 PM on the second 
          Thursday of each month.  The meetings are open to the public and your input is welcome. 

 Board of Zoning Appeals:        See Board membership

          The Board of Zoning Appeals meets as needed.


       Town Hall: Deborah Roosa 7164 Trillium Court. Ravenna, OH (330) 296-5093
       Town Hall Annex: Brian Hirsch 3967 S. R. 303 Mantua, OH (330) 297-0668